Eleventh Lok Sabha

Council Of Ministers

          Minister Wise                    Ministry Wise

                      Cabinet Ministers
                      Ministers of State
                  (Independent Charge)

                    Ministers of State              


1.      Shri I.K. Gujral                Prime Minister and also incharge 
                                        of the Ministries/Departments of
                                        the Ministries/Departments of Atomic
                                        Energy; Personnel, Public Grievances
                                        and Pensions; Health and Family 
                                        Welfare and Planning and Programme
                                        Implementation as well as all other
                                        Ministries/Departments not allocated
                                        to any other Cabinet Minister or
                                        Minister of state(Independent Charge)
                                        ), viz.
                                        (1) Electronics;
                                        (2) External Affairs;
                                        (3) Jammu and Kashmir Affairs;
                                        (4) Ocean Development; 
                                        (5) Space. 

2.      Shri Balwant Singh Ramoowalia   Minister of Welfare.
3.      Shri Beni Prasad Verma          Minister of Communications.

4.      Shri Birendra Prasad Baishya    Minister of Steel and
                                        Minister of Mines.
5.      Shri C. M. Ibrahim              Minister of Civil Aviation. 

6.      Shri Chaturanan Mishra          Minister of Agriculture.

7.      Shri Indrajit Gupta             Minister of IndiaPress Affairs.

8.      Shri Janeshwar Mishra           Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas.

9.      Shri M.Arunachalam              Minister of Chemicals & Fertilizers.

10.     Shri Mulayam Singh Yadav        Minister of Defence.

11.     Shri Murasoli Maran             Minister of Industry.

12.     Shri P.Chidambaram              Minister of Finance and
                                        Minister of Company Affairs.
13.     Prof. Saifuddin Soz             Minister of Environment and Forests.   

14.     Shri R.L.Jalappa                Minister of Textiles.

15.     Shri Ram Vilas Paswan           Minister of Railways.

16.     Shri Jaipal Reddy               Minister of Information and 

17.     Shri S.R.Bommai                 Minister of Human Resource and 
18.     Shri Srikant Kumar Jena         Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
                                        and Minister of Tourism.

19.     Shri T.G. Vankatraman           Minister of Surface Transport.

20.     Shri Yerran Naidu K.            Minister of Rural Areas and


1.      Shri Bolla Buli Ramaiah            Ministry of Commerce.

2.      Shri Dilip Kumar Ray               Ministry of Food Processing

3.      Captain Jai Narayan Prasad Nishad  Ministry of Non-Conventional 
                                           Energy Sources.         

4.      Smt. Kanti Singh                   Ministry of Coal.

5.      Shri. M.P. Veerendra Kumar         Ministry of Labour  and       
                                           Ministry of Urban Affairs and 
                                           Employment (Additional Charge).
6.      Shri Raghubans Prasad Singh        Ministry of Food and Consumer    
7.      Shri Ramakant D. Khalap            Ministry of Law and Justice.  
8.      Shri Shees Ram Ola                 Ministry of Water Resources.

9.      Dr. U. Venkateswarlu               Ministry of Urban Affairs and
                                           (Under medical treatment)

10.      Shri Yoginder K. Alagh            Ministry of Power and
                                          Ministry of Sceince and Technology.


1.      Shri Chandradeo Prasad Varma       Ministry of Rural Areas and 
2.      Shri Dhanushkodi Athithan R.       Department of Youth Affairs and 
                                           Sports in the Ministry of Human
                                           Resource Development.
3.      Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan            Ministry of Civil Aviation and 
                                           Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

4.      Smt. Kamla Sinha                   Ministry of External Affairs. 

5.      Shri Maqbool Dar                   Ministry of IndiaPress Affairs.

6.      Shri Muhi Ram Saikia               Department of Education in the
                                           Ministry of Human Resource 

7.      Shri N.V.N. Somu                   Ministry of Defence.

8.     Smt. Ratnamala Dhareshwar Savanoor  Ministry of Planning and
                                           Programme Implementation. 

9.     Smt. Renuka Chowdhury               Ministry of Health and
                                           Family Welfare.

10.     Shri Saleem Iqbal Shervani         Ministry of External Affairs.

11.     Shri Satpalji Maharaj              Ministry of Finance.

12.     Shri S.R.Balasubramoniyan          Ministry of Personnel, Public
                                           Grievances and Pensions and 
                                           Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

13.     Dr. S. Venugopalchari               Ministry of Agriculture.

14.     Shri T.R. Balu                    Ministry of Petroleum and 
                                           Natural Gas.


Our Other Sites